Loading Events

« All Events

Yoga in Yiddish with Tanya Yakovleva

October 30 @ 8:00 am - December 25 @ 9:00 am

$15
Tanya Yakovleva

Balance Yoga in Yiddish
In this yoga class we will balance your mind and body to maintain your mental and physical fitness and to feel happy. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sunday, October 30, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

 

 

Yoga For Gratitude in Yiddish
In this yoga class we will practice yoga and mindfulness that focuses on gratitude. Gratitude and yoga help detoxify the mind, body and connect to a larger reason for being.The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sunday, November 27, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

New Year Intentions with Yoga in Yiddish
Set some new intentions for 2023 in this yoga class. Join in to let go of all of the ups and downs of 2022 and step into the New Year with a focused, clear, determined and hopeful version of yourself. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sunday, December 25, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

Cost: $15 ($10 for students)

To register: https://yiddishlandcalifornia.org/yoga-in-yiddish-with-tanya-yakovleva/

Details

Start:
October 30 @ 8:00 am
End:
December 25 @ 9:00 am
Cost:
$15
https://yiddishlandcalifornia.org/yoga-in-yiddish-with-tanya-yakovleva/

Organizer

Yiddishland California
Phone:
619-719-1776
Email:
info@yiddishlandcalifornia.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Zoom