Tanya Yakovleva

Sunday, November 27, 2022

(upcoming session)

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PT

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CT

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. ET

2 remaining sessions

Online via Zoom

 

Yoga in Yiddish

(with English Translation)

Yoga for Gratitude in Yiddish

In this yoga class we will practice yoga and mindfulness that focuses on gratitude. Gratitude and yoga help detoxify the mind, body and connect to a larger reason for being.The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sunday, November 27, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

Cost: $15 ($10 for students)

New Year Intentions with Yoga in Yiddish
Set some new intentions for 2023 in this yoga class. Join in to let go of all of the ups and downs of 2022 and step into the New Year with a focused, clear, determined and hopeful version of yourself. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.

When: Sunday, December 25, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

Cost: $15 ($10 for students)

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva
Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva is a Yiddish lecturer of the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA) and a literature lecturer at YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego and received her PhD in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.