Yiddish for Beginners II

10 online sessions, Mondays

June 27 – September 5

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. PT

3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. CT 

4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. ET 

 

Yiddish for Beginners II with Tanya Yakovleva

If you are already familiar with the alef-beys, then this is the course for you. We will follow the interdisciplinary approach to language learning and use different Yiddish textbooks. Through watching informative videos about famous figures in Yiddish culture, discussing films, and singing Yiddish songs, this course will cover all four areas of language learning: speaking, writing, reading, and listening.

 

When: Mondays, starting on June 27, 2022, ending on September 5, 2022; from 1 p.m. PT (3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 10 p.m. in most of Europe, 11 p.m. in Israel) to 2:30 p.m. PT.

Where: on Zoom

Tuition: $270 all 10 weeks or $30 for a 90 minute online class. 

Early Bird (before June 15): $230 all 10 weeks or $25 for a 90 minute online class. 

Students: $230 all 10 weeks or $25 for a 90 minute online class.

 

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva 

She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego. Tanya received her PhD in Russian and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019 and since then she has been teaching for YAAANA.