Yiddishland logo

Yiddishland Stronger Together Support Group

The invitation calls for a community gathering to address the emotional toll of war.

Tours Available, Book Now!

Explore our art gallery with a guide!

Yiddishland Stronger Together Support Group

The invitation calls for a community gathering to address the emotional toll of war.

When: Mondays, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. ET, 8:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. CST)

Tours Available, Book Now!

Explore our art gallery with a guide!

Who We Are 

Yiddishland California in La Jolla is the cultural center and a museum created by a non-profit organization called the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA). YAAANA is classified as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization according to the standards of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS). Our EIN is 85-2064877, and all donations are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. People of all ages and backgrounds are invited to attend our programs. Yiddishland California’s  mission is to expand awareness of the beauty and joy of Yiddishkeit and to preserve and advance Yiddish language and culture within the US and worldwide. Our events and offerings include concerts, performances, language and art classes, lectures, exhibits, and much more. We educate and entertain while offering both in-person and online participation for those who are local or far-flung. 

If you see an activity inside and the lights on, please come in to say hello and wander around our exhibit! 

Yiddishland California tours are by appointment. Feel free to book a tour here below. 

What We Offer 

Virtual

Gallery

Classes and

Events

Engage with

us

Yiddish Theater Academy