Upcoming Events

February First Friday Art Walk in La Jolla with Live Music by Big Boss Bubeleh

Friday, February 3, 2023

4:00-7:00 p.m.

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street

 

Jewish Songs of Love with Lisa Fishman

Friday, February 10, 2023

7:00-9:00 p.m. PT (9:00-11:00 p.m. CT, 10:00 p.m.-12:00 a.m. ET)

Private Venue, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom

 

Learn Yiddish through Songs – Session Two – Love Songs

Monday, Feb 13

6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. PT

8:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. CT

9:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. ET

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom

 

Zeim Team Kumzitz 

Saturday, February 18, 2023

8:00 p.m. 

1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA 

What is Yiddish? Who still speaks Yiddish? Why should we care?

Friday, February 24, 2023

7:00 p.m. PT (9:00 p.m. CT, 10:00 p.m. ET)

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom

 

Songs of The Jewish Ukrainian Heartland

Presented by Michael Alpert, Sasha Lurje and Craig Judelman 

Sunday, March 19, 2023 

4 p.m. PT (6:00 p.m. CT, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom