Yiddishland logo
Tanya Yakovleva

Online via Zoom 

Student Registration Form 


Conversational Yiddish for Beginners with Avi

Come enjoy some fun conversation in Yiddish, practicing asking and answering questions and playing games. This is a no-pressure, easygoing class. The class is “drop-in” style, so feel free to attend all six sessions or as many as you wish. Everything will be presented in Yiddish with transliteration, as well as in English. There is no homework, but optional review materials will be sent out after each class. Sessions will be recorded upon request.

When: Fridays, beginning on June 14, ending on July 19, 12:30 – 1.30 p.m. PT (2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CT, 3:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET), if needed dates and times can be adjusted to student’s availability. 

Where: On Zoom

Cost:

Early Bird : $150 for a 6 session package (available until Friday June 7)

Regular Admission: $200 for a 6 session package

Individual Session Early Bird: $30 (available until Friday June 7)

Individual Session Regular: $35