Yiddishland logo

Hebrew for Beginners

Join us for fun conversational classes of Hebrew for beginners with our experienced teacher Orli Moses. Knowledge of the Hebrew alphabet is not required as we will use transliterated scripts to focus on greetings and topical chats all while gaining the confidence of proper Hebrew pronunciation in a Hebrew speaking environment.

When: Thursdays, beginning on August 22, ending on September 12, 7 to 8 p.m. PT  (10 p.m. CT., 11 p.m. ET)

Where: on Zoom

Cost: Early bird: $145 for 4 classes (available until Thursday, August 15), $167 regular admission.

Teacher:  Orli Moses – Vilensky

Born and raised in California, she grew up in a Hebrew-speaking household and holds dual Master’s degrees in teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TEOSL), and Master of International Business Administration (MIBA) from the World Union of Jewish Studies (WUJS) in Arad, Israel. She has been teaching Hebrew and Jewish Studies for the last 30 years and previously served as Director of Kesher Kef, an afterschool Hebrew enrichment program.