Loading Events

« All Events

Intermediate & Advanced Leyenkrayz

March 30 @ 1:00 pm - June 1 @ 2:00 pm

$230

Description:

In this course taught entirely in Yiddish, we will read and discuss texts and biographies of Yiddish Modernists in Eastern Europe of the 1920-1930s such as Dovid Bergelson, Dovid Hofshteyn, Perets Markish, Leyb Kvitko, Kalmen Zingman, Der Nister, and Khane Levin. Grammar to be repeated will be drawn from the texts. You will learn new literary terms and have an understanding of the main processes and movements in the development of Yiddish Modernism.

Date: starts March 30, Wednesdays 1:00-2:00 p.m. PST (4:00 p.m. EST, 10:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 11:00 p.m. in Israel), ends June 1.

Tuition:

$230 all 10 weeks or $25 for a 60 minute online class.
Students: $180 all 10 weeks or $20 for a 60 minute online class.

To register: https://yaaana.org/intermediate-and-advanced-leyenkrayz/

Details

Start:
March 30 @ 1:00 pm
End:
June 1 @ 2:00 pm
Cost:
$230
https://yaaana.org/intermediate-and-advanced-leyenkrayz/

Organizer

The Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America
Email:
info@YAAANA.com
View Organizer Website

Venue

Zoom