Yiddishland logo

Upcoming Events

March First Friday Art Walk in La Jolla – Purim

Friday, March 3, 2023

4:00-7:00 p.m. PT

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street

Purim Simkhe – Yiddishland Style!

Tuesday, March 7

7:00 – 900 p.m. PT (doors open at 6.30 p.m.)

9:00 – 11:00 p.m. CT,

10:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. ET

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street and broadcast on Zoom 

Spring Forward Storytime Scavenger Hunt

Sunday, March 12

11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. PT

1111 Prospect, Sotheby’s Plaza.

Learn Yiddish Through Songs – Session Three – Tavern Songs

Monday, March 13

6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. PT

8:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. CT

9:30 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. ET

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom

Songs of The Jewish Ukrainian Heartland

Presented by Michael Alpert, Sasha Lurje and Craig Judelman 

Sunday, March 19

5:00 – 6:30 p.m.PT

7:00 – 8:30 p.m. CT

8:00 – 9:30 p.m. ET

A residential venue in Scripps Ranch, San Diego 

What is Yiddish? Who still speaks Yiddish? Why should we care?

Friday, April 28

7:00 p.m. PT

9:00 p.m. CT

10:00 p.m. ET

Yiddishland California, 1128 Wall Street, La Jolla, CA and on Zoom

Southern California Yiddish Summit

Sunday, November 12

11:00 a.m. – 9 p.m. PT