Yiddishland logo
Tanya Yakovleva

Save the dates for our upcoming Yiddish yoga sessions: March 31, 8:00 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT,11:00 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5:00 p.m. in most of Europe, 6:00 p.m. in Israel).

Online via Zoom 

Student Registration Form 


Friling Tkufe – Yoga Spring Equinox

Friling Tkufe – Yoga Spring Equinox

In this yoga class we will move with the breath to embrace the energies of rebirth and new beginnings.  The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is also great for other students who can sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish with English translation.


When: Sunday, March 31, 8 a.m. PT (10 a.m. CT, 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. in the UK, 5 p.m. in most of Europe, 6 p.m. in Israel)

Cost: 

$10 – Early Bird (available until Thursday, March 21)

$15  – Regular

$10 – for students with a valid student ID

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva

Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva is a Yiddish lecturer of the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA) and a literature lecturer at YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego and received her PhD in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.